Updating Our Legislator Information for the New Session

The US Congress has convened and is already busily rocking the boat. The Maryland legislature is due to convene tomorrow (Monday , January 16th at 8 p.m.).  Time to quickly review our US members for Senate and House and which committees they are serving/

The Senators from Maryland and their contact information:

Benjamin Cardin (D)
509 Hart Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-4524

Christopher Van Hollen Jr. (D)
B40C Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-4654


Our House representatives for the two Carroll County districts:

Andrew Harris (R) (1st)
1533 Longworth House Office Building;http://harris.house.gov/
(202) 225-5311

Jamie Raskin (D) 8th
431 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-5341


The following are the committee assignments for our two Senators:

Ben Cardin

A. Ranking Member of Foreign Relations


  1. Near East, South Asia, Central Asia and Counterterrorism
  2. Africa and Global Health Policy
  3. Ranking member for  East Asia, The Pacific and International Cybersecurity Policy

B. Finance


  1. Taxation and Oversight
  2. Healthcare

C. Environment and Public Works


  1. Clean Air and Nuclear
  2. Fisheries, Water and Wildlife

D. Small Business and Entrepreneurship

E. Council-Security and Cooperation in Europe (Helsinki)


Christopher Van Hollen


A. Agriculture


Here are the committees and caucuses our two Representatives serve on:

Andrew Harris (R)

A. House Appropriations Committee


  1. Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies
  2. Labor, House and Human Services, Education and Related Agencies
  3. Homeland Security


  • Sportsmen
  • Boating
  • Chesapeake Bay
  • Port
  • General Aviation
  • Coal
  • Marcellus Shale
  • Natural Gas
  • Northeast Agriculture
  • Chicken
  • Republican for Israel
  • GOP Doctors
  • Immigration Reform
  • Hungarian Americans
  • Republican Study Group

Jamie Raskin (D)
A. House Judiciary Committee


  • Serving as Senior Whip for House Democratic Caucus for 115th Congress